Troop Barn (Gone, Long Gone II)

 

 

troop barn_card

The Old Troop Barn (ca 1880) when located near Paradise, NS (photo – Margie Larsen)

I was shocked about 7 years ago when on our favourite drive from Greenwood NS down to Annapolis Royal (for lunch at Leo’s!) I saw this building, gone.

Margie was very aware of my passion for old buildings so took this shot previous to that fateful lunch date trip, now it is a memory.

I guess the building was in bad shape, so an altruistic property investor had it disassembled and transported to the South Shore. Shorn of its soul, it is now just another old building (amongst others) near Kingsburg.

2 thoughts on “Troop Barn (Gone, Long Gone II)

  1. Tragic. So missed seeing the Troop Barn when I returned to Annapolis County to retire.

  2. It was not in Paradise but one of the Granvilles west of Bridgetown, N.S.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.